New product--7/8' paw prints grosgrain ribbon
New product--2.25' star grosgrain ribbon
new products-3/8' snowmen grosgrain ribbon
New product--2.25' polka dot grosgrain ribbon
new products--7/8' cheetah skin print grosgrain ribbon
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/breast-cancer-bow-tie-hair-clip.jpg

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > Product Review--Tools, Equipment, and Gadgets

Product Review--Tools, Equipment, and Gadgets Love your gadgets? Don't like it? Post your reviews (or link of review) here.

Old 01-28-2010, 02:46

Question Wood Burner? What do you use??

I am new to bow makeing and such and am hearing alot about wood burners and simular tools.

I make korkers, loop bows, and toggle headbands, so there is alot of cutting and sealing involved and I HATE HATE HATE using a lighter...I have a hard time with the child safety (having to click it hundreds of times - it gets really hard!) so I am just wondering what I should buy?

If I get a wood burner does that cut the ribbon and seal it? What other options are there? What do you use?

I don't have alot of money, so the cheaper the better, but I also want it to work well for what I am doing

Any help is appriciated! Thanks in Advance!!
Sponsored Links
300-700-forum-banners
wholesale rompers, dresses, bloomers, hat, headbands, leg warmers, flower layers, tulle, boutique clothing and other craft supplies
Old 01-28-2010, 03:30

Default Re: Wood Burner? What do you use??

Just had to say I'm glad I'm not the only one who has trouble using lighters. I thought it was just me since I saw everyone else lighting it up with one click and it used to take me sooo many clicks and my finger would start to hurt too. It was so frustrating - I felt like I needed someone else to deal with the lighter for me but I didn't trust them to do the heat-sealing on my bows