http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/disney-minnie-mickey-mouse-ribbon-52yd-store.jpg zebra grosgrain ribbon-new colors http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/20pc-1.5in-petal-flower-clips-cm.jpg http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/3-8-frog-grosgrain-ribbon.jpg cheetah animal prints grosgrain ribbon grosgrain ribbon korkers
HipGirl 12pc Grosgrain Ribbon Wrapped 1/2" Headbands + Matching Large Hair Bow Alligator Clips. Interchangable Assorted Fashion Accessory for Girl Women Teen Kid Toddler Children Adult

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > Product Review--Tools, Equipment, and Gadgets

Product Review--Tools, Equipment, and Gadgets Love your gadgets? Don't like it? Post your reviews (or link of review) here.

Old 02-08-2008, 05:00

Smile New Glue Gun

I am new to bow making, but have been using a glue gun for years on many other crafts. I have had a problem with too much glue when making some of my clippies, but I found a "precision glue gun" at Hobby Lobby. Some of you may have already seen one, but the tip is as small as a ink pen, and it is able to put out a tiny amount of glue or a lot depending on what you want. The one I have is high temp and I love it!
Sponsored Links
Old 02-08-2008, 05:25

Default Re: New Glue Gun

i just bought a glue gun at Hobby Lobby and I think I have the same one. It comes with a stand and a on/off switch. Its awesome. Love it!
Old 02-08-2008, 06:17

That is the one! It does not leave that big blob of glue. I can get under and in little folds, you are right it is awsome!
Old 02-08-2008, 06:22

is it a Surebonder?

ISO: manners
Old 02-08-2008, 09:15

Yes, it is the Surebonder H-185. I think the cord is like 6 or 8 feet long and it has a longer tip that reaches into the bow if I need to tac a spot. I have really fell in love with it. I am going to try and attach a link to the Surebonder page, I hope it works.