http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/disney-minnie-mickey-mouse-ribbon-52yd-store.jpg zebra grosgrain ribbon-new colors http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/20pc-1.5in-petal-flower-clips-cm.jpg http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/3-8-frog-grosgrain-ribbon.jpg cheetah animal prints grosgrain ribbon grosgrain ribbon korkers
HipGirl 12pc Grosgrain Ribbon Wrapped 1/2" Headbands + Matching Large Hair Bow Alligator Clips. Interchangable Assorted Fashion Accessory for Girl Women Teen Kid Toddler Children Adult

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > Product Review--Tools, Equipment, and Gadgets

Product Review--Tools, Equipment, and Gadgets Love your gadgets? Don't like it? Post your reviews (or link of review) here.

Old 01-08-2008, 05:20

Default Please help..should I buy.....

I am new to making bows, I mainly want to make bows for my daughter and nieces and I was wondering if I should invest in a Bow Maker? I don't mind spending the money, I just wonder if it is beginner friendly? Also anybody who has the korker box is this beginner friendly too?
Sponsored Links
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/large/portrait-editing-ads-700.jpg
Old 01-08-2008, 05:27

I would agree with Lilly, as well.

ISO: manners
Old 01-08-2008, 05:36

Quote:
Originally Posted by MommyRYLI View Post
I do recommend getting instructions, and I recommend the TOTT instructions ( The Ribbon Retreat - ribbons, hair bows, free instructions ). Those are very easy to follow, as a beginner they will help a lot because the cover the basics, which will open up a lot of new doors.
I don't have a korker box, so I'm not much help in that area, but I don't think it's difficult to use, I can't wait to get one, I just keep putting it off.