New products--peelnstick double-sided-tape for lining clips
http://www.thehairbowcompany.com/assets/images/affiliateBanners/affiliateBanner3.jpg
hip girl boutique 1" metallic gold gliter sparkle ribbon
hip girl boutique grosgrain ribbon wrapped headbands for girls women baby toddler
hip girl boutique goody ponytail pigtail holder for women girl toddler baby

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > Product Review--Tools, Equipment, and Gadgets

Product Review--Tools, Equipment, and Gadgets Love your gadgets? Don't like it? Post your reviews (or link of review) here.

Old 10-06-2008, 12:55

Default Dying fabric

I posted this in the supplies section, but perhaps that was the wrong place???

Hi, my name is Lisa and I am new to the bow world. My journey began when my little girl was born last year with very little hair, lol.

Anyway, I have been making bowbands for her and I recently began selling them too. I would like to branch out and offer other colors. My question is, for those of you who work with knit/nylon headbands, what kind of dye do you use? I have heard that Rit is not the best because it's not really a dye (not sure about that, but that's what I was told), but does it work? I also heard that because I am still in my child-bearing years, I should stay away from most "real" dye's because they contain toxic chemicals. So, all of that being said, which brands do you use?

Last edited by madisonsmom07; 10-06-2008 at 01:00.
Sponsored Links

Old 10-06-2008, 02:45

Default Re: Dying fabric