http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/rock-star-ribbon-offray-7-8-satin.jpg   http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/7-8-flower-grosgrain-ribbon.JPG Tested! Snap Clips Shipping Supplies Alligator Clips--Silver E-6000 http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/5-8-hello-kitty-satin-ribbon-orchid.jpg

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > Product Review--Tools, Equipment, and Gadgets

Product Review--Tools, Equipment, and Gadgets Love your gadgets? Don't like it? Post your reviews (or link of review) here.

Old 07-03-2008, 12:36

Default Suggestions please!

My sewing machine freakin sucks!! Im not sure how old it is but Im sure its ancient. I spend more time fixing it than I do actually sewing. Does anyone have any suggestions on what kind of sewing machine to buy. Im new to sewing and love it and I think I will continue to sew in the future. So I would like to have something that is kind of in the middle, not too basic and not too over my head.
Sponsored Links
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/affiliate_alt_ads/whimsydoodlegraphics.gif
Old 07-03-2008, 07:41

Default Re: Suggestions please!

When we found out we were finally having a granddaughter, I bought a Brother at Walmart and it is fine ~ for now. Now that I am sewing again (after about thirty years), I feel like a beginner again and this machine has everything I need and was very easy to learn. That was about three years ago and we paid around $200. I have no idea what they are now.
Old 07-03-2008, 08:21

I have a singer, and I love it!

Old 07-03-2008, 11:27

yes I do too and I beleive it has to be about a hundred years old because it sucks. I think it came from Laura Ingalls Wilder. Joke of course.

Quote:
Originally Posted by britt1234 View Post
I have a singer, and I love it!
Old 07-03-2008, 11:33