Pendant Satin Large Star Flowers Acrylic Rhinestone Disney Bottle Caps 2pc Flatback Resin--Ballet Shoes Hairbows & Hair Clips 1pc Hip Girl Hair Bow Clips--Pink Ballet Shoes 1pc 5.5' Camelia Hair Flower--Hot Pink http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/cherry-blossom-ads.jpg 6pc Large Silk Fairy Hair Flowers--Combo

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > How to make...

How to make... Hairbows, hair clips, bottlecaps, ribbon shirts, flip flop...

Old 08-10-2011, 11:37

Default New found respect for bowmakers

Im not sure where to post this but here it goes.... I am a chemical engineer that chose to be a SAHM so to keep my sanity I started making bows thinking that at least my hands will be busy while I thought "engineery" thoughts and it has been like that for the past 2 years..until this month that I had my first show and my kids came down sick for 1 whole week and I didnt get any work done.. so I hired help..BIG mistake...it turns out that for making bows you dont only have to be crafty and creative.. you also have to be VERY smart! and be a mixture of engineer and architect..So for all of you that make bows..I take off my hat and please recieve my standing ovation..
Sponsored Links

Old 08-11-2011, 12:27

Default Re: New found respect for bowmakers

Agreed - it is an art form I am utterly incapable of mastering. So... I don't even try anymore. I accept my limitations!
Old 08-11-2011, 07:16