5/8" polka dot grosgrain ribbon
Hip Girl Boutique It's a girl grosgrain satin ribbon collection
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/200pc-crochet-headband-combo.jpg

hip girl boutique grosgrain mini bow tie single prong alligator hair bow clips for baby infant new born women girl adult

http://www.hipgirlclips.com/affiliate_alt_ads/hair-bow-holder-craft-show-display-180.jpg
New products--Crochet headbands

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > How to make...

How to make... Hairbows, hair clips, bottlecaps, ribbon shirts, flip flop...

Old 07-25-2011, 10:32

Default How do you attach your button rhinestones?

I got some beautiful rhinestone buttons from Simply Sassy. Super quick shipping, too, by the way! Thank you!!

Anyway, wondering what's the best way to attach these to a flower or rosette, since most of them aren't flat in the back. This is my first time working with these buttons. I'm excited because they are fabulous!!

Suggestions?

Thanks!
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/affiliate_alt_ads/jewelboxballerina-300.jpg
Old 07-25-2011, 10:37

Default Re: How do you attach your button rhinestones?

i remove the shank and glue easy peasy!
Old 07-25-2011, 10:42

Thanks.

Actually, these don't have shanks, but when you look at the back they are kind of a bowl shape, if that makes any sense. So, the center of the button does not sit flush on the flower. I hope that makes sense. LOL If not, I'll post a pic.
Old 07-25-2011, 10:44

i haven't seen ones that weren't flat on the back ... what if you try sanding it down to get a small flat area to make it easier to glue on ...
Old 07-25-2011, 11:26

I don't know exactly which buttons you have...are they solid (no holes or anything to see through)? If so glue something inside of them...felt, fabric, whatever...and then glue it to your flower.