Hip Girl Boutique Free Tutorials ----------------------- Hip Girl Boutique Free Tutorials ----------------------- Hip Girl Boutique Free Tutorials
How To Make A Full Mini Korker Hair Bow How To Make A Double Ruffle Ribbon 'Korker' Hair Bow Korkers Korkers--Testing Different Sizes How To Make Surrounding Loops The Easy Way How To Make 2-Layer Interchangeable Hair Bows With Spike--Part I Double Ruffle Ribbon Scrap Hair Flowers II--Free How To Bottle Caps--Q & A Free Instructions--How To Edit Bottle Cap Images How to Make Watermelon Hair Bow Clips Picture Perfect Tutorial

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > How to make...

How to make... Hairbows, hair clips, bottlecaps, ribbon shirts, flip flop...

Old 06-15-2011, 06:08

Default Please help! I have a question!!!

Hi everyone! I am a newbie for posting, but have done my fair share of reading here the past month that I have signed up... You are all some TALENTED LADIES!!!!!!!! wowee!

I have a question and I was hoping that someone could help me out a bit. I am in the midst of making some of the corkscrew (korker) ribbons (not sure what the correct terms are!) and I am wondering if I am doing something wrong. I know how to curl them and have even learned about starching from here, but I was wondering about sealing the ends? I had been sealing mine with a lighter/ candle, but found that they were burning sometimes and I had to redo a bunch. I then came on here and learned about the fray chek stuff and bought it and I really like it.