http://www.hipgirlclips.com/affiliate_alt_ads/jewelboxballerina-800.jpg

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > How to make...

How to make... Hairbows, hair clips, bottlecaps, ribbon shirts, flip flop...

Old 06-02-2011, 12:41

Default left versus right???

I'm fairly new to bow making and mostly just do stuff for friends and family.. I find sometimes that I just get so anxious to put the bow on the clip that I don't stop to think about which way it should go on. Sometimes if I put it on the wrong way the bow is upside..(depending on which side of the head the clip is going to be worn on)...Do ya'll have a standard side that you put the pinch part of the clip on?? Or do you just do what the customers request?? Are more for left side or right side..or does this really even matter?? for those of you that do shows and such do you offer the bows both ways or just one??

hope I'm making sense..I think I'm more confused now..
Sponsored Links

Old 06-02-2011, 12:47

Default Re: left versus right???

i usually make them faceing left
Old 06-02-2011, 12:48

I do half and half. Some girls part their hair one way and others the other way
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...Nmd0E6MQ#gid=0

FACEBOOK GROUP FOR AWESOME BUYS:
http://www.facebook.com/groups/182211411884577/
www.PamperedPrincessPretties.com (Wholesale supplies)
Old 06-02-2011, 12:55

Quote:
Originally Posted by meganskiddos View Post
I do half and half. Some girls part their hair one way and others the other way
do you find that you have requests for one way more than the other?
Old 06-02-2011, 01:00