Pendant Satin Large Star Flowers Acrylic Rhinestone Disney Bottle Caps 2pc Flatback Resin--Ballet Shoes Hairbows & Hair Clips 1pc Hip Girl Hair Bow Clips--Pink Ballet Shoes 1pc 5.5' Camelia Hair Flower--Hot Pink http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/cherry-blossom-ads.jpg 6pc Large Silk Fairy Hair Flowers--Combo

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > How to make...

How to make... Hairbows, hair clips, bottlecaps, ribbon shirts, flip flop...

Old 03-31-2011, 09:35

Default Question about folded roses :)

I love making the folded roses. I'm just learning and having fun, but I find mine end up being very bulky (not flat looking at all). How on earth do you get them to look more flat so they don't stand up so high on a headband? Am I just rolling it too tight?
Sponsored Links
Old 03-31-2011, 09:45

Default Re: Question about folded roses :)

You have to experiment with different lengths of fabric/ribbon, different widths as well, and how you roll them. You'll get it right!
Old 03-31-2011, 09:48

Don't know if this will make sense... Rather than rolling the ribbon into a "rope" just turn under once (with your wrist) then move/glue.
Old 04-01-2011, 12:05

I just started playing with fabric and ribbon last week to make flowers, what I have found is the more I 'twist' the fabric/ribbon the flatter the flower comes out, to the point if I roll it it is very flat. I have played with all different sizes of ribbon and different types of fabric, it is so fun to see how they come out the same and different.

I know there are tuts out there, but I had so much fun just playing that I didn't bother to read any, who knows, I could be doing it totally wrong!
Old 04-02-2011, 06:47

i just seen a video on you tube where a daughter was showing her mom works. ill see if i can find the tutorial
Old 04-02-2011, 07:46