New product--2.5' Zebra Printed Grosgrain Ribbon
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/banners/peace-sign-grosgrain-ribbon-ads.jpg
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/7-8-grosgrain-ribbon-volleyball-forest-green.jpg
New Instructions--How to make korker hair bow using a korker box hip girl boutique grosgrain ribbon korker for hair bows, hair clips, baby women, toddler, girl, adult, floral design, birthday holiday gift wrapping
New product--star ribbon for cheer bows

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > How to make...

How to make... Hairbows, hair clips, bottlecaps, ribbon shirts, flip flop...

Old 03-21-2011, 07:29

Default Glazes for bottle caps? HELP!

I am new to making bottle caps and have done some with the image in the bottle cap using Mod Podge Dimensional Magic. I like it. However, it only comes in small bottles and I'm wanting something that comes in larger bottles because I use quite a bit of it.

I also want to do images on top of the caps but never tried it and want to know what I'm doing and what is best to use for it.

I've read on here that many of you use an adhesive to or make your images into stickers before doing a glaze. Is buying the $8 sticker maker easier? I imagine it becomes expensive to do that. If you adhere them, what do you use that works best?

Also, what glaze do you use? I hear all about Diamond Glaze but cannot find it anywhere at my craft stores and even online it's sold out in the larger bottles on almost every site I find or it's $20 for a 10oz. bottle. Any cheaper suggestions, or is it worth the $20?

Help!!! I'm also going to purchase the tutorial for GIMP from Amanda today to start making my own images.
Sponsored Links
Old 03-21-2011, 07:59

Default Re: Glazes for bottle caps? HELP!