http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/lined-alligator-clips-with-teeth.jpg
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/7-8-rainbow-chevron-ribbon.jpg
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/1-25-satin-DIY-mini-bow-combo-1.jpg
new product--crochet hat

1.5' 7/8' Zebra New Colors

New products--peony new colors

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > How to make...

How to make... Hairbows, hair clips, bottlecaps, ribbon shirts, flip flop...

Old 03-07-2011, 12:11

Default Should I buy a Cricut or ...

So I am new to the Cricut and personal cutter machines,so I have no idea how they work. I know you have to buy dies or shapes (idk).

I am wondering do any of these machines out there that you can create your own shape/template and have the machine cut it?????? Does that make sense.

TIA!
Sponsored Links
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/affiliate_alt_ads/candylandbeads.jpg
Old 03-07-2011, 12:48

Default Re: Should I buy a Cricut or ...

I have the Cricut Expression (the BIG one) and have never purchased a cartridge! They usually come with one, so that's all I needed to use Sure Cuts Alot. That cost me $75 3 years ago for 2 downloads. I think you can find it cheaper now. I have downloaded hundreds of free fonts and dingbats from the web. I've also installed Inkscape which is a free program, that allows me to import any image and saves it as a svg file, which is the type of file needed for SCAL. There are many tuts on youtube for using Inkscape and SCAL together. HTH!
Old 03-07-2011, 12:57

OMG, so is this what I need?????????? Like if I want to cut out a ton of fabric instead of hand cutting them I could have it do it??

Quote:
Originally Posted by cobyshayngirl View Post