printed bottle caps fabric tape http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/categories/rhine-stone-flat-back-title-sm.jpg stripe ribbon mini bows 7/8" saddle stitch grosgrain ribbon crochet headband trim

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > How to make...

How to make... Hairbows, hair clips, bottlecaps, ribbon shirts, flip flop...

Old 02-10-2011, 03:56

Default melted my korkers ribbon

hi, I am a newbie to ribbon crafts and this forum..

I was making my first korkers and followed instructions of oven temp at 275 for 15-20 min... I did and this is what happened-- my ribbon melted

help!! I am making them for my 8 yr old niece... school colors

I used 3/8" grosgrain in the following colors:

red, white, black, red with white dots, black with white dots and a satin ribbon (100% polyester-- which I read was ok for korkers, too) white with red and black dots...

thanks for any help or suggestions..
Attached Images
File Type: jpg pics 001.jpg (71.1 KB, 247 views)
File Type: jpg pics 002.jpg (63.3 KB, 168 views)
Sponsored Links
Old 02-10-2011, 04:03

Default Re: melted my korkers ribbon

Quote:
Originally Posted by rboyd10 View Post
hi, I am a newbie to ribbon crafts and this forum..

I was making my first korkers and followed instructions of oven temp at 275 for 15-20 min... I did and this is what happened-- my ribbon melted

help!! I am making them for my 8 yr old niece... school colors

I used 3/8" grosgrain in the following colors:

red, white, black, red with white dots, black with white dots and a satin ribbon (100% polyester-- which I read was ok for korkers, too) white with red and black dots...

thanks for any help or suggestions..
I am so sorry! Wow, those are really burnt!

Are you sure someone didn't accidentally turn up the heat on the oven while they were in there baking?
Old 02-10-2011, 04:05