Pendant Satin Large Star Flowers Acrylic Rhinestone Disney Bottle Caps 2pc Flatback Resin--Ballet Shoes Hairbows & Hair Clips 1pc Hip Girl Hair Bow Clips--Pink Ballet Shoes 1pc 5.5' Camelia Hair Flower--Hot Pink http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/cherry-blossom-ads.jpg 6pc Large Silk Fairy Hair Flowers--Combo

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > How to make...

How to make... Hairbows, hair clips, bottlecaps, ribbon shirts, flip flop...

Old 03-10-2008, 06:44

Default clippies question..

I'm new to this and just practicing on my daughter. After 2 boys, I'm excited to do girly things!

I've seen alligator clippies lines 2 different ways. One is loose around the prong, while the other is glued in the prong. Any advice on how to glue in the prong? Does it take aspecial type of alligator clip?

I'll try to upload an ex...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg clips.jpg (20.6 KB, 109 views)
File Type: jpg clippies3.jpg (17.9 KB, 107 views)
Sponsored Links
Old 03-10-2008, 07:08

Default Re: clippies question..

Hi, I line my clips like your second pic

www.emilysbows.etsy.com
Old 03-10-2008, 07:31

Hi, I line my clips the second way, just because it is faster, but I believe that the people who attach the ribbon to the middle just put a dab of hot glue or whatever they are using on the little coil that you can see in between the parts that you pinch together and push the ribbon down onto the coil before gluing the top part of the alligator clip (or bottom depending on what side you start with first).

Ladies who do this, correct me if I am wrong.
Old 03-10-2008, 07:33

I line mine like the first pic. I just follow the lines of the prong and add a dab of hot glue there. Hope that makes sense!
Old 03-10-2008, 08:37