New products--small fold over bow card for craft show
Hipgirl 20pcs 1.75 Inch Hair Clips Barrettes--Boutique No Slip Grip Metal Babies Girls Todders Teens Women Grosgrain Ribbon Lined Single Prong Alligator Clip With Teeth, Assorted Beauty Accessories
HipGirl DIY Bulk Plain Craft Plastic Headbands--Create Individualized and Personalized Girls Women Hair Accessories (30pc 1/2" (11 mm) Inch Ivory Non - Tapered)
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/affiliate_alt_ads/jewelboxballerina.gif
New products--hip girl clips
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/30mm-webbing-dk-pink.jpg
New products--daisy new colors

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > How to make...

How to make... Hairbows, hair clips, bottlecaps, ribbon shirts, flip flop...

Old 02-16-2010, 07:58

Default Question about starching...

Ok, so I am really new to the hairbow making. I'm really enjoying it. I have seen several of you talking about starching your bows. I'm wondering how you do this. I have seen some of you talk about baking it, sprayiing it on, dunking it... I'm a little overwhelmed. If someone knows of a step by step tutorial on this or would like to walk me through it I'd really appreciate it. It seems like they make much nicer bows and sturdier bows. Also what kind of starch do you use? TIA

Katie
Sponsored Links
300-700-forum-banners
wholesale rompers, dresses, bloomers, hat, headbands, leg warmers, flower layers, tulle, boutique clothing and other craft supplies
Old 02-16-2010, 08:41

Default Re: Question about starching...

I just lay all of my bows on a towel and then spray each one with regular heavy starch (like what you use to iron clothes with). I use to buy a stiffener spray from the craft store but it was costly and such a small bottle too. The heavy starch works great for me and if you are in a hurry for the bow to dry just pull out your blow dryer and it will be ready in no time!