New products--alligator clips with teeth
Free bottle cap tutorial/instructions--sealing bottle caps
New products--3' star grosgrain ribbon
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/40yd-solid-grosgrain-ribbon-combo.jpg
New products--hip scottie III
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/24pc-inter-daisy-hb-cmb.jpg

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > How to make...

How to make... Hairbows, hair clips, bottlecaps, ribbon shirts, flip flop...

Old 02-02-2010, 02:48

Default what to buy.. beginner

Ok.. Since I am just starting out I only have 2 different ribbons. I am going this weekend to stock up on ribbon to learn how to make bows..
Besides ribbon what else do I need?
Can I get everything I need at a crafts store (Hobby Lobby)?

Old 02-02-2010, 02:59

Default Re: what to buy.. beginner

well are you going to be sewing your bows or using wire? If sewing get strong thread like upholstery thread which you can get a joanns not sure HL carries it, but i'm sure they do

Alligator clips...can be purchased at Sally's Beauty Supply
Ribbons Ribbons and more ribbons....i think your best bet would be to purchase on line from either http://ribbonandbowsohmy.com/ or http://www.theribbonretreat.com

also if you sign up for Ribbonand Bows newsletter they tell you when they have sales...same with the ribbon retreat....

HTH

Old 02-02-2010, 03:02

Quote:
Originally Posted by *Rachel* View Post
well are you going to be sewing your bows or using wire? If sewing get strong thread like upholstery thread which you can get a joanns not sure HL carries it, but i'm sure they do

Alligator clips...can be purchased at Sally's Beauty Supply
Ribbons Ribbons and more ribbons....i think your best bet would be to purchase on line from either http://ribbonandbowsohmy.com/ or http://www.theribbonretreat.com