http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/lined-alligator-clips-with-teeth.jpg
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/7-8-rainbow-chevron-ribbon.jpg
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/1-25-satin-DIY-mini-bow-combo-1.jpg
new product--crochet hat

1.5' 7/8' Zebra New Colors

New products--peony new colors

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > How to make...

How to make... Hairbows, hair clips, bottlecaps, ribbon shirts, flip flop...

Old 07-24-2009, 12:24

Default hairspray for stiffiner??

ok so I was reading a few posts and saw that some of you use hairspray for stiffiner, if so does it work as well as whatever else there is.. lol Im just getting started and I have no idea what to use or how to use it. my husband picked up some hairspray for me to try and Im not sure if it matters what kind is it either.
ok so if ya would could you tell me what you use and how to use it...
thanks
Sponsored Links
Old 07-24-2009, 12:27

Default Re: hairspray for stiffiner??

I use whatever I have one hand ~ Aussie Freeze Spray right now. It definitely stiffens it up . . . without making it hard as a rock. It's a great alternative to fabric stiffener.

Good luck!!
Old 07-24-2009, 12:33

Someone suggested it to me, and I've just been using some cheap-o stuff I had already and it works great! I just spray it on. With Korkers i've sprayed before baking and after and both work well, you have to watch it with white ribbon because i've had it leave a few rust looking spots (maybe i baked too long or too hot?) its only happened once or twice though. gl.
Old 07-24-2009, 12:42