Hip Girl Boutique Free Tutorials ----------------------- Hip Girl Boutique Free Tutorials ----------------------- Hip Girl Boutique Free Tutorials
How To Make A Full Mini Korker Hair Bow How To Make A Double Ruffle Ribbon 'Korker' Hair Bow Korkers Korkers--Testing Different Sizes How To Make Surrounding Loops The Easy Way How To Make 2-Layer Interchangeable Hair Bows With Spike--Part I Double Ruffle Ribbon Scrap Hair Flowers II--Free How To Bottle Caps--Q & A Free Instructions--How To Edit Bottle Cap Images How to Make Watermelon Hair Bow Clips Picture Perfect Tutorial

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > How to make...

How to make... Hairbows, hair clips, bottlecaps, ribbon shirts, flip flop...

Old 03-18-2009, 11:43

Default snap clip question

Hey there! I'm very new to clippy and bow making and have just joined this forum not too long ago. But I had a question... I've made a few snap clips for my daughter, currently they are not lined with any non-slip grip material... and I'm not really sure if it needs it yet, as no clip has stayed in that child's hair more then an hour before she takes it out (which I'm pretty sure no non-slip would prevent)
Anyway... I was just wondering if you girls put non-slip in the snap clips? (like should I just not bother) I figured velvet (is that it?) wouldn't get in the way of the clip, but I've never used that in any clips... but I was wondering if the silicone stuff would get in the way of the clip?
Thanks for your help :-)
Sponsored Links
300-700-forum-banners
wholesale rompers, dresses, bloomers, hat, headbands, leg warmers, flower layers, tulle, boutique clothing and other craft supplies
Old 03-19-2009, 12:19

Default Re: snap clip question

Quote:
Originally Posted by AnnetteNikole View Post