5/8" polka dot grosgrain ribbon
Hip Girl Boutique It's a girl grosgrain satin ribbon collection
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/200pc-crochet-headband-combo.jpg

hip girl boutique grosgrain mini bow tie single prong alligator hair bow clips for baby infant new born women girl adult

http://www.hipgirlclips.com/affiliate_alt_ads/hair-bow-holder-craft-show-display-180.jpg
New products--Crochet headbands

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > How to make...

How to make... Hairbows, hair clips, bottlecaps, ribbon shirts, flip flop...

Old 08-10-2012, 09:38

Default Applique questions

I have attempted to applique using my sewing machine and using the below method. I'm a newbie to applique and am very clueless! Can you tell me what the best method is? The below method hides your edges when you flip it inside out, but is that not necessary when embroidering? (also sometimes impossible to turn some inside out).

Also, what is the "stablizer" for? I've seen where some are just appliqued right onto the shirt w/out using anything other than the fabric. So, I'm confused on why we need more. I've tried to find out as much I can from searching here and googling, but it seems there are so many different ways to applique, I'm getting confused on to the best method when using just a sewing machine. Thank you in advance for any help you might give!!

ETA: Removed link as it wouldn't let me post with it. It was applique with fusible interfacing.

Last edited by hd_darcy; 08-10-2012 at 11:11.
Sponsored Links
Old 08-10-2012, 03:36

Default Re: Applique questions

The stabilizer goes on the inside of the shirt to keep the material from stretching too much as you sew on it. Use the fusible kind.