New product--flat back resin
Hipgirl 40 Yards 3/8" Grosgrain Fabric Ribbon Polka Dot Set For Gift Package Wrapping, Hair Bow Clips & Accessories Making, Crafting, Sewing, Wedding Decor, Boy Girl Baby Shower-20x2yd Swiss Polka Dot
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/banners/heatnbond-lt-ad.jpg
New product--frog grosgrain ribbon
New product--5/8' dippin' dots grosgrain ribbon
New product--pop dots

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > How to make...

How to make... Hairbows, hair clips, bottlecaps, ribbon shirts, flip flop...

Old 03-20-2012, 08:37

Question Help with a tutu style prom dress

I am fairly new to sewing, but follow instructions well. I am making my sisters prom dress and am very nervous about the bottom of the dress. I want it to be very fluffy, plus I have to incorporate 3 tulle colors into the bottom. I am thinking something like this, except she doesn't want finished edges. How can I sew the skirt part to be ruffly and full like this one?

Thanks
Tara

creativehobbies.weebly.com
hobbiesandevents.blogspot.com
Attached Images
File Type: jpg VP00074_002_a.jpg (16.5 KB, 101 views)
Sponsored Links
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/affiliate_alt_ads/jewelboxballerina-300.jpg
Old 03-20-2012, 08:58

Default Re: Help with a tutu style prom dress

I wish I was talented enough to make a dress!!!

Go you for taking this project on!
Old 03-20-2012, 10:57

Its sewn and gathered in seperate layers
Old 03-21-2012, 12:05

So would I gather each layer then sew them on top of each other and the lining? When I say new to sewing I mean this is like the 3rd garment I have ever made. I basically learned how to work a machine and then made my daughter's birthday dress and my sister decided I could sew enough to do her dress
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_1341.jpg (45.8 KB, 50 views)
Old 03-21-2012, 03:29

Quote:
Originally Posted by blk_duchess04 View Post