New product--7/8' paw prints grosgrain ribbon
New product--2.25' star grosgrain ribbon
new products-3/8' snowmen grosgrain ribbon
New product--2.25' polka dot grosgrain ribbon
new products--7/8' cheetah skin print grosgrain ribbon
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/breast-cancer-bow-tie-hair-clip.jpg

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > Hairbow Gallery

Hairbow Gallery Hairbows, hair clips, headbands, bottlecaps... Share your picture here.

Old 08-12-2011, 11:50

Default New at this and needing reassurance

Hi! My name is Amy, and I am new at the bow making business. I have been a lurker here for a little while, and you guys have already been great help to me even though I have never posted before.

I am feeling a little unsure about whether I am really good enough to pull this off. I haven't gotten any negative feedback, but a couple of things have made me feel less confident about my work. I made one bow for a lady's daughter for a photo session and one for a club to use in a pageant. Neither one of the bows were used. They said that my bows were cute, but still didn't use them. I have sold quite a few items and got really positive feedback, but these two sales are making me feel negative about my business.

Here is a link to my facebook page:

http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Prissy-Primrose-Designs/216554498384885?sk=wall

Here is a link to my etsy shop that I have started there:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/PrissyPrimroseDesign?ref=pr_shop_more

Please be honest with me! I value your opinions so much, and I really want to be good at this! Thank you!!
Sponsored Links
300-700-forum-banners
wholesale rompers, dresses, bloomers, hat, headbands, leg warmers, flower layers, tulle, boutique clothing and other craft supplies
Old 08-13-2011, 12:28
Banned

Default Re: New at this and needing reassurance