Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Hooked On Embroidery > Embroidery General Talk

Old 05-13-2010, 02:49

Unhappy Still Confused... Applique Help on Brother PE-770

I posted this earlier but didn't know how to set my e-mail notification then. I also am still confused after the couple replies I got... I'm usually not so dumb. LOL!

Can someone please help me? I am new to machine embroidery. I just purchased the Brother PE-770 and while I love embroidering on it so far, I'm so frustrated with learning to applique. I follow the manual directions, and right away I get stumped in the first paragraph. I follow the directions the manual says about changing the screen to "name of color", but I never see the "appliqué material", "appliqué position" and "appliqué" displayed on the screen like the manual says. I even tried selecting various graphics before and after to see if it shows up. Are there only specific types of images you can applique? Is the manual maybe off? If anyone can please help me my name is Katherine and my e-mail address is kjtrosse@scj.com and my cell # is 262-308-4266. I would truly appreciate it if anyone could help me out.
Sponsored Links
Old 05-13-2010, 02:55

Default Re: Still Confused... Applique Help on Brother PE-770

The manual sucks, plain and simple.
Pick the applique design you want, and on the LCD screen there is an icon that looks like a pocket. Pick your design and then hit the pocket icon. This lets the machine know what you want to design and will start the process.
The first step will outline the design. Your material should be stabilizer, shirt, and then more stabilizer on top(floating, so not ironed on).