http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/lined-alligator-clips-with-teeth.jpg
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/7-8-rainbow-chevron-ribbon.jpg
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/1-25-satin-DIY-mini-bow-combo-1.jpg
new product--crochet hat

1.5' 7/8' Zebra New Colors

New products--peony new colors

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Business Issues > Craft Show

Craft Show Share your experience, help each other and good luck.

Old 10-29-2009, 07:40
happilyhoping

Default Pricing on my kufi hats, any thoughts?

Hey ladies, I appreciate all the support here and I just joined this week!

I have a question about pricing. Like I had mentioned in another post, I will be doing my first craft show soon. I have been selling my headbands, barrettes and hats for about 6 months now by word of mouth and home showings. I have sold probably 40 hats already, priced at $18 a peice. They usually have 2 ribbons going thru with 1 large flower or 2 medium sized flowers.
My question : is that too much to charge at a craft show? Aren't people looking for a "deal"? What do you price you kufi's at? And if I change it for the craft show (I am thinking $15)...what if someone I sold to already sees that?! It costs me about $3.00 to make each one, shown below.

I should mention that I live in a well off area (I am not well off, but the area cetainly is..I had one woman at my last show drop $160 on my hair accessories!!) but still this is a craft show and not a home show.

Any thoughts? Experiences?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg October 2009 025[1].jpg (29.7 KB, 99 views)
File Type: jpg photo[2] (2).jpg (74.4 KB, 88 views)
File Type: jpg annansam 009.jpg (65.7 KB, 80 views)
File Type: jpg annansam 031.jpg (29.2 KB, 79 views)
File Type: jpg annansam 044.jpg (25.0 KB, 82 views)
Sponsored Links