Pendant Satin Large Star Flowers Acrylic Rhinestone Disney Bottle Caps 2pc Flatback Resin--Ballet Shoes Hairbows & Hair Clips 1pc Hip Girl Hair Bow Clips--Pink Ballet Shoes 1pc 5.5' Camelia Hair Flower--Hot Pink http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/medium/cherry-blossom-ads.jpg 6pc Large Silk Fairy Hair Flowers--Combo

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > Cheer Bows

Cheer Bows Share your Cheer Bows Here! Show your Spirit!

Old 10-24-2013, 05:33

Default New to cheer bows; Recommendations needed please!!!

Hello all!

I have been making bows for a couple years now but want to challenge myself with something new. Delving into cheer bows came along due to requests from cheer moms on our current base (mil spouse). So now I need a starting point. I've got an idea of the type of bows I'd like to make (picture attached).

Can you guys please provide me recommendations for some comprehensive tutorials, tips, and fabrics to use. I have heard spandex, sequin fabrics, stretch lace etc. I also need to know about vinyl cutters, heat presses (or if I can start with an iron...just don't want anything coming off) etc.

OH! Also, which are your favorite sites to get your supplies.

Thanks so much as always!
Sponsored Links

Old 10-25-2013, 02:32

Default Re: New to cheer bows; Recommendations needed please!!!

I just spent an hour typeing a very detailed answer to ur question but I guess the site timed me out and all of what I typed up disappeared!? I cannot retype all of that but would love to help u. I wish I had the help when I started but this site is gonna be ur best resource. Message me and ill get ya all the info u needed. I'm sure some people might have been upset if I let the secrets out of the bag cuz theirs some info u won't find any good instructions on.
Which led me to conclude it mustve been a secret.
Ttyl n good luck with ur bows!
Old 10-25-2013, 02:36

Quote: