5/8" polka dot grosgrain ribbon
Hip Girl Boutique It's a girl grosgrain satin ribbon collection
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/200pc-crochet-headband-combo.jpg

hip girl boutique grosgrain mini bow tie single prong alligator hair bow clips for baby infant new born women girl adult

http://www.hipgirlclips.com/affiliate_alt_ads/hair-bow-holder-craft-show-display-180.jpg
New products--Crochet headbands

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > Cheer Bows

Cheer Bows Share your Cheer Bows Here! Show your Spirit!

Old 07-01-2013, 07:34

Default Help cutting spandex with Silhouette

I am new to making cheer bows for my kiddos. I have a cricut and tried cutting letters out of it over and over without luck. I finally bought a silhouette, but it behaves the same way. Can anyone provide instructions for cutting spanex? I cannot find any info on it, and when I try cutting a name it does not cut through the fabric
Sponsored Links

Old 07-01-2013, 08:52

Default Re: Help cutting spandex with Silhouette

I sorry I cannot help with this one. I use my silhouette for vinyl. Perhaps another one of these fine ladies can help. Good luck!

Find me on Facebook at Cheer Bows by Cheer 'N Bowz
Old 07-01-2013, 09:38

Thanks for the info. I have seen several folks say they use it for spandex, and my girls have several bows that appear to have spandex lettering. I just made a big investment, and am feeling a bit let down. Perhaps I will try the vinyl route.
Old 07-02-2013, 09:34

Most of the bows I've seen are vinyl lettering/design over spandex material. I have heard that you can cut spandex with the silhouette, but you need to adhere heat n bond to the spandex first. Have you tried that? I have never done it, sorry I can't be of more help!
Old 07-02-2013, 06:32