http://www.hipgirlclips.com/affiliate_alt_ads/jewelboxballerina-800.jpg

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > Cheer Bows

Cheer Bows Share your Cheer Bows Here! Show your Spirit!

Old 01-17-2013, 12:57

Default Yella Ribbon Tutorials

Just posting a heads up if anyone is interested, Yella Ribbon has starting making tutorials on cheer bow making on you tube, just checked them out.
Sponsored Links

Old 01-17-2013, 01:37

Default Re: Yella Ribbon Tutorials

Quote:
Originally Posted by staysha12 View Post
Just posting a heads up if anyone is interested, Yella Ribbon has starting making tutorials on cheer bow making on you tube, just checked them out.
I have watched their videos. Those ladies sure make it look a lot easier than what I have found it to be. I've been making cheer bows for quite a few years now.

The way that one woman spreads the mystique fabric down over the ribbon once the glue has been laid on???...LOL!!! Not on my best day.

I cannot say I wasn't intrigued by their use of regular Fabri-Tac vs. Heat N Bond. I will have to try that one once bow season is over. Until then, I will continue to use my trusty old Heat N Bond.

Ann

Find me on Facebook at Cheer Bows by Cheer 'N Bowz
Old 01-17-2013, 01:58

I know, definitely not as easy as it seems from watching them! My daughter just started cheering this year & their organization only orders from them, I was shocked when the bows came to see they didn't use heatnbond, but wasn't sure what glue they were actually using. Can't wait to try the Fabri Tac though, I think it will cut down on time for sure.
Old 01-18-2013, 02:16