http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/images/mini-pinwheel-bow-snap-clips-22pc.jpg
New product--3' everyday (pinwheel) hair bow/hairbow clips

New products--grosgrain ribbon mini bows
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/affiliate_alt_ads/peony-hair-flower-clips-red-ad.jpg
New product--Silk Geraniums

Go Back   Hip Girl Boutique Free Hair Bow Instructions--Learn how to make hairbows and hair clips, FREE! > Ribbon and Bows > Cheer Bows

Cheer Bows Share your Cheer Bows Here! Show your Spirit!

Old 12-31-2012, 09:29

Default Bow Shape

Hi Everyone,
Im new to this and was wondering what tips you have for getting that perfect bow shape. Im wanting my loops to kind of stand up with the space in between the two loops at the top being small. Help!!
Sponsored Links

Old 12-31-2012, 07:27

Default Re: Bow Shape

Best advice is just to practice until you get the shape you want.

Pampered Princess
Looking for wholesale felties? Check out my page! Lots to choose from.
Old 12-31-2012, 08:12

Is there a reason why no one ever answers this question? I noticed the question on here earlier as well as other forums, because I wanted to know how to do it as well, and no one ever answers the question.....Is it supposed to be a secret?
I am a fashion designer by trade, so some things I pick up quite easily. So I actually sat here tonight and figured it out. But before I answer the question, I want to make sure there is nothing wrong with answering.....I'm new!
Old 01-01-2013, 01:05

I don't think its a secret... I think everyone just has their own way. I was just curious as to whether there was a simple way short of fidgeting with bows to try and get the right shape.
Old 01-01-2013, 08:17

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheer gurl View Post
I don't think its a secret... I think everyone just has their own way. I was just curious as to whether there was a simple way short of fidgeting with bows to try and get the right shape.