View Single Post
Old 12-29-2010, 03:04
Smile Looking for Anyone to Trade Services

Hi! I am a mother of three amazing kids, and I am an ambitious photographer. I live in a town in Kansas of 20,000 which is centered in the middle of many smaller towns, and with so few photographers that are based here or around the area that I live, I do a lot of sessions each month for girls and boys of all ages. My goal is to be able to spend more time at home with my kids, and so I treasure my photography business. I build my business a little at a time. I offer great prices for all sessions, which allows everyone to get professional pictures done without emptying their pockets at the same time. Being reasonably priced brings in a lot of business, but makes for slow expansion as far as getting new props or items for my customers to be photographed in. To help me expand my business a little more, I have began trading with boutiques and individuals who want pictures of their items being modeled.

This can be done a few ways. I am pretty flexible and can work with anyone on making a deal that works well for both of us. I am a stay at home mom, my studio is in my home, and so I can take the pictures of the items very quickly after receiving them and have a great turn around time for anyone who needs pictures back quickly.

*Item Trade for Photos: Boutiques/Individuals send me what they want modeled, whether its as simple as a bow, or a complete outfit, or more… and allow me to keep what they send me in return for photos of their items being modeled by my clients.

*Partial Trade for Photos of Items Modeled: If you have a few outfits or several items that you would like modeled I would consider a partial trade. (Example: If you sent 3 outfits to be modeled I would ask to keep 1, but you would receive photos of all 3 being modeled.) The sender would be responsible for shipping charges for the items that need returning.